Anniversary Program: Online Overview

Main Events

Thursday, Feb 25–May 26

6.15 p.m.

(weekly)

Lecture Series “Shakespeare Today” *

Tuesday, May 10

7 p.m.

(Aula, KOL-G-201)

Anniversary Main Event

Saturday, July 2

9 p.m. (Volkshaus)

Midsummer Night’s Ball *

* = also part of the Shakespeare Festival (see below for more information).

 

Shakespeare Festival (Selection)

Friday,

April 15

t.b.a.

Blueprint Masquerades: Premiere of Shakespeare’s The Tempest

Tuesday, May 3

7 p.m.

Queer Shakespeare @ Pink Apple (April 27–May 8)

Saturday, June 4

t.b.a.

Vokalensemble Cantemus: Singing Shakespeare

For more information on the Shakespeare Festival, visit: www.zsf2016.com

 

Additional Anniversary Events

Tuesday, February 23

6.30 p.m. (PLH-102)

Buchpräsentation: Kompass zur Altersbelletristik der Gegenwart

Tuesday, March 1

from

10 a.m.

125 Years of Research: Selection of Publications (ES Library)

Tuesday, March 15

6.45 p.m.

Introduction to The Tempest at Theater Winterthur

Saturday, March 19

9 a.m. (Zurich James Joyce Foundation)

Marathon Reading of A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man

Saturday, April 16

8 a.m. (PLH, Kafistübli)

One-Day Reading of John Milton’s Paradise Lost

Monday,

June 27

t.b.a. (RAA-G-01)

Spanish and English in Contact: World Languages in Interaction

Friday, September 3

(for registered participants)

Zurich Workshop on the Anglosphere

Tuesday, September 27

7 p.m.

Presentation: Book Project Imaginary Wanderings

Tuesday, October 4

7.30 p.m.

Dada+Zurich in Anglophone Literatures

Thursday, October 6

8 p.m.

Film: Bill (dir. Richard Bracewell, 2015)

Wednesday, October 12

t.b.a.

Parallax Viewing: An Experiment