PostDoc Projects: Linguistics


 

Name Email address Working title
Gardner, Anne-Christine anne.gardner@es.uzh.ch Exploring Language Variation and Change in Eighteenth-Century England through Self-Corrections: A Socio-historical and Socio-pragmatic Investigation of Mary Hamilton’s Ego-Documents
Hild, Adelina Adelina@gmx.ch to be announced
Honkapohja, Alpo alpo.honkapohja[at]ed.ac.uk A Corpus Approach to Manuscript Abbreviations
Landert, Daniela daniela.landert@es.uzh.ch Historical Corpus Pragmatics: Epistemic and Evidential Stance in Early Modern English
Leitner, Magdalena magdalena.leitner@es.uzh.ch Advice exchanges in the present and past
Röthlisberger, Melanie melanie.roethlisberger[at]es.uzh.ch Modeling language contact in World Englishes and beyond (working title)
Seiler Rübekeil, Annina annina.seiler@es.uzh.ch Glossaries: Lexicography in the English Middle Ages
Studer-Joho, Nicole nstuder@es.uzh.ch Middle English Grammatical Treatises: The Dialectal Perspective
Zipp, Lena lena.zipp[at]es.uzh.ch Stance as a pervasive concept in studies of style, attitudes and identity construction in spoken Englishes