PostDoc Projects: Linguistics

Name Email address Working title
Gardner, Anne-Christine anne.gardner@es.uzh.ch Exploring Language Variation and Change in Eighteenth-Century England through Self-Corrections: A Sociohistorical and Sociopragmatic Investigation of Mary Hamilton’s Diaries and Letters
Hild, Adelina Adelina@gmx.ch to be announced
Honkapohja, Alpo alpo.honkapohja@ed.ac.uk A Corpus Approach to Manuscript Abbreviations
Landert, Daniela daniela.landert@es.uzh.ch Historical Corpus Pragmatics: Epistemic and Evidential Stance in Early Modern English
Leitner, Magdalena magdalena.leitner@es.uzh.ch Advice columns in the present and past
Seiler Rübekeil, Annina annina.seiler@es.uzh.ch to be announced
Studer-Joho, Nicole nstuder@es.uzh.ch Middle English Grammatical Treatises: The Dialectal Perspective
Zipp, Lena lena.zipp@es.uzh.ch Stance as a pervasive concept in studies of style, attitudes and identity construction in spoken Englishes