Staff

Head of Department
Prof. Dr. Daniel Schreier PET 204 +41 44 6343355
consultation hour 
schreier@es.uzh.ch
    Tue 10.00 - 12.00 or by arrangement
courses
homepage
Professors
Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Bronfen PET 206 +41 44 6343685
consultation hour 
bronfen@es.uzh.ch
    Wed 14.00 - 15.00
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Michael C. Frank PET 205 +41 44 6343686
consultation hour 
michael.frank@es.uzh.ch
    Wed. 14.00 - 15.00
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Marianne Hundt PLH 4 +41 44 6343540
consultation hour 
m.hundt@es.uzh.ch
    Thu 13.00 - 14.00 or by arrangement
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Andreas H. Jucker PLH 209 +41 44 6343550
consultation hour 
ahjucker@es.uzh.ch
    cf. http://es-jucker.uzh.ch/
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Isabel Karremann PET 105 +41 44 6343670arrangement
consultation hour 
karremann@es.uzh.ch
    by appointment (please contact me via e-mail)
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Ana Sobral PET 6 +41 44 6343681
consultation hour 
ana.sobral@es.uzh.ch
    Thu 14.30 - 16.00
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Barbara Straumann PET 5b +41 44 6343680
consultation hour 
bstraum@es.uzh.ch
    Wed 16.00 - 17.00 or by arrangement
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Olga Timofeeva PET 104b +41 44 6343672
consultation hour 

olga.timofeeva@es.uzh.ch
 Tue 14-16, registration

https://bit.ly/36gOA4G

courses
homepage
Professors Emeriti
Prof. Dr. Andreas Fischer PLH -208 +41 44 6343505
consultation hour 
afischer@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Udo Fries PLH -208 +41 44 6343505
consultation hour 
ufries@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Martin Heusser PLH -208 +41 44 6343508
consultation hour 
heusser@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Peter Hughes  
consultation hour 
hughes@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Henri Petter  
consultation hour 
henri.petter@bluewin.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Allen Reddick PLH -208
consultation hour 
reddick@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Gunnel Tottie  
consultation hour 
gtottie@mac.com
    by arrangement

homepage
Administrative Head
Dr. Katherine Williams PLH 104 +41 44 6343557
consultation hour 
kjwilliams@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Senior Teaching and Research Associates
Dr. Susanne Flach PLH 207 +41 44 6343525
consultation hour 
susanne.flach@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Caroline Gentens PLH 207 +41 44 6343525
consultation hour 
caroline.gentens@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Thomas Keller PET 103 +41 44 6343679
consultation hour 
thomas.keller@es.uzh.ch
    Tue 12.00 - 13.45 or by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Zoë Lehmann PET 206 +41 44 6343679 zoe.lehmann@es.uzh.ch
    
courses
homepage
Language Skills and Culture Instructors
Jane Dewhurst, M.A. TEFL/M. Phil. PET 202 +41 44 6343897
consultation hour 
jane.dewhurst@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Frances Ilmberger, M.A. PET 202 +41 44 6343897
consultation hour 
f.ilmberger@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Meredith Kolar PET 102 +41 44 6343673
consultation hour 
meredith.kolar@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. David Matley PET 207 +41 44 6343693
consultation hour 
david.matley@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Shane Walshe PET 102 +41 44 6343673
consultation hour 
shane.walshe@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Academic Associates
Dr. Johannes Binotto  
consultation hour 
j.binotto@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Volker Dellwo   +41 44 6342995
consultation hour 
volker.dellwo@uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Dr. Nicole Frey Büchel PLH 203 +41 44 6343554
consultation hour 
nfrey@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Danièle Klapproth Muazzin     dklapproth@bluewin.ch
    
courses
Dr. Hans Martin Lehmann PLH 205 +41 44 6343552
consultation hour 
hmlehman@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
lic. oec. Roland Lerch PLH 205 +41 44 6343552
consultation hour 
r.lerch@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Nathalie Meyer, M.A. PLH 103 +41 44 6343559
consultation hour 
nathalie.meyer@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Dr. Martin Mühlheim PLH 103 +41 44 6343558
consultation hour 
m.muehlheim@es.uzh.ch
    see homepage
courses
homepage
PD Dr. Gerold Schneider PLH 205 +41 44 6343552
consultation hour 
gerold.schneider@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Annina Seiler Rübekeil PLH -203 +41 44 6343505
consultation hour 
annina.seiler@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Dr. Nicole Studer-Joho PLH 103 +41 44 6343411
consultation hour 
nstuder@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Dieter Studer-Joho   +41 44 6343990
consultation hour 
dieter.studer@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
Laetitia Van Driessche,M.A. PLH 3 +41 44 6343937 laetitia.vandriessche@es.uzh.ch
    

homepage
Manuel Vogelsang,M.A.     manuel.vogelsang@uzh.ch
    
 
Dr. Eva Zehentner PET 104b +41 44 6343672
consultation hour 
eva.zehentner@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Teaching and Research Assistants
Dr. Lisann Anders PET 2 +41 44 6343666
consultation hour 
lisann.anders@es.uzh.ch
    Mon 10.00 - 12.00
courses
homepage
Stella Castelli, M.A. PET 5a +41 44 6343626
consultation hour 
stella.castelli@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Morgane Ghilardi, M.A. PET 107 +41 44 6343676
consultation hour 
morgane.ghilardi@es.uzh.ch
    Thu 10.00 - 12.00
courses
homepage
Andrea Grütter,M.A. PET 203 +41 44 6344300
consultation hour 
andrea.gruetter@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Jonas Keller, M.A. PET 104a +41 44 6343753
consultation hour 
jonas.keller@es.uzh.ch
    by appointment
courses
homepage
Dr. Magdalena Leitner PLH -204 +41 44 6343555
consultation hour 
magdalena.leitner@es.uzh.ch
    Mon 16.00 - 17.00
courses
homepage
Alan Mattli, M.A. PET 106 +41 44 6343671
consultation hour 
alan.mattli@es.uzh.ch
    Fri 14.00 - 15.00
courses
homepage
Dr. Anne-Claire Michoux PET 7 +41 44 6343684
consultation hour 
anne-claire.michoux@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Beatrice Montedoro PET 7 +41 44 6343684
consultation hour 
beatrice.montedoro@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Rahel Oppliger, M.A. PLH -3 +41446343937
consultation hour 
rahel.oppliger@es.uzh.ch
    Thu 16.00 - 17.00
courses
homepage
Saša Petkovic, M.A. PET 203 +41 44 6344300 sasa.petkovic@es.uzh.ch
    
courses
homepage
Mirjam Schmalz, M.A. PLH 204 +41 44 6343555
consultation hour 
mirjam.schmalz@es.uzh.ch
    Wed 10.00 - 11.30 or by arrangement
courses
homepage
Hannah Schoch, M.A. PET 107 +41 44 6343676
consultation hour 
hannah.schoch@es.uzh.ch
    Tue 11.00 - 12.00
courses
homepage
Olivia Tjon-A-Meeuw, M.A. PET 106 +41 44 6343671
consultation hour 
olivia.tjon-a-meeuw@es.uzh.ch
    Tue 15.30 - 17.00
courses
homepage
Johanna Vogelsanger, M.A. PET 2 +41 44 6343666
consultation hour 
johanna.vogelsanger@es.uzh.ch
    Wed 14.00 - 16.00

homepage
Sophie Willimann, M.A. PLH 3 +41 44 6343937 sophie.willimann@es.uzh.ch
    
courses
homepage
Adjunct Professors and PrivatdozentInnen (Lecturers)
Prof. Dr. Dieter Bitterli  
consultation hour 
dieter.bitterli@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
PD Dr. Sarah Chevalier  
consultation hour 
sarah.chevalier@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Fritz Gutbrodt  
consultation hour 
fritz.gutbrodt@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Christina Ljungberg  
consultation hour 
cljung@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Prof. Dr. Hans Osterwalder  
consultation hour 
jhosterwalder@outlook.com
    by arrangement

homepage
Prof. Dr. Therese Steffen  
consultation hour 
t.steffen@es.uzh.ch
    by arrangement

homepage
Temporary Instructors
Dr. Antoinina Bevan Zlatar PET -7 +41 44 6343525
consultation hour 
a.bevan.zlatar@es.uzh.ch
    Fri. 14:30 - 15.30
courses
homepage
Hannah Lora Freeman, M.A.   +41 446342228
consultation hour 
hannahlora.freeman@uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. h.c. Fritz Senn  
consultation hour 
fritzsenn@mac.com
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Mansi Tiwari  
consultation hour 
mansi.tiwari@uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
homepage
Dr. Ina Verstl  
consultation hour 
ina.verstl@uzh.ch
    by arrangement
courses
Library Office
Katrin Eschenmoser, MAS IS PET U105 +41 44 6343677 k.eschenmoser@es.uzh.ch
    

homepage
lic. phil. Susanne Lang, MAS UZH LIS PET U106 +41 44 6343678 susanne.lang@es.uzh.ch
    

homepage
lic. phil. Nikola Leudolph PET U106 +41 44 6343678 leudolph@es.uzh.ch
    

homepage
Dr. Anja Neukom-Hermann PET U106 +41 44 6343678 anja.neukom@es.uzh.ch
    

homepage
Department Office
Angelika Kapfer, M.A. PLH 02 +41 44 6343551
consultation hour 
angelika.kapfer@es.uzh.ch
    during office hours

homepage